I haven't actually seen the opener yet. I don't have cable. I was disappointed with the season finale, which I watched on DVD. A friend of mine got me the next few seasons, though, in an effort to win me back into the fold. I'll let you know how that goes. :-)
Ah, I confused the opener with the finale. I am enlightened. I don't have digital cable to get SciFi (and won't get it because I'm still miffed at them for cancelling Farscape), but I've been watching the latest episodes on my iPod. I like the show, but it isn't the deep love I had for Buffy, Babylon 5, and Farscape.
Apparently we should check out a show called Torchwood. Except, it's download only unless you're a fancy cable subscriber. I don't like downloading shows and I'm not signing up for cable.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-26 09:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-10-27 02:13 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-10-27 09:30 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-10-26 11:48 pm (UTC)